Hooked on cyberspace

February 4, 2008 at 11:02 am (Uncategorized) ()

There are those who like to be immortalized in cyberspace and others who detest to be so placed. A former colleague of mine is one of the latter. He considers that I need to find other “interests away from that wretched computer.”

He suggests the following diverting pursuits: “Philippines discussion groups, film groups, travel groups, you could start your own course at the University of the Third Age or at TAFE. You could subscribe to The Australian for only $6 a week.”

He was upset about references I had made about his work of fiction and his fictional characters in my blog and he told me to confine my comments to my own characters.

Of course, I respect his views, however, I did want him to know that his work had been immoralized in cyberspace and it would be a great shame to reverse this.

He ended his missive to me on a rather sobering note: ‘You once told me, “we have everything here in Sydney.” Well, make use of those facilities then.’

Perhaps I shall subscribe to The Australian.

1 Comment

  1. deberigny said,

    Whatever one may think of Temlett Conibeer he is trapped in cyberspace and should he be caught in a compromising position with a non-Aryan women be assured that he is thinking of the West Country while taking his pleasure.

Leave a Reply

