Last Wedesday I suffered a slight seizure!

October 19, 2012 at 10:00 pm (A.C.T. Marke, expatriates, Famous Old Wellingtonians, Fiction, Love in a hot climate, Love on the Run, Papua New Guinea, PNG Health, Temlett Conibeer, Twixt Semites and swastikas: Temlett Conibeer's greatest challenge)

 

Book cover – A.C.T. Marke’s novel

The trouble was that it happened when Deborah and Shirlita were in the house, and I was immediately put on the hospital/medical treadmill — I’m totally OK now!

What could I put this down to? There were probably some vague physical reasons, but I firmly believe that it was caused by a highly-charged and intensely emotive piece of reading I was doing at the time. I had reached page 71 of A.C.T. Marke’s Twixt Semites and swastikas: Temlett Conibeer’s greatest challenge, and I was finding the sexual physical control and restraint of Temlett when faced with the willing and beautiful East German woman, Lena Adler, quite remarkable!

While saying nothing about the occasion of sin that Temlett had placed himself in, but given this, and his super-human powers in the rejection of temptation; one can glean the excitable strain on the ardent reader, indeed on me!

So, to those intending to purchase this combustible novel, be warned!

It’s just as well that I know that Marke underwent the surgeon’s knife yesterday, or I would have considered suing him for being instrumental in causing serious palpable harm!

See: https://deberigny.wordpress.com/2012/10/04/take-up-the-challenge-and-read-a-c-t-markes-latest/

2 Comments

  1. George Mallory said,

    The British Empire was built on sacrifice and obligation — David, if you can’t take the heat get out of the kitchen! Don’t blame Marke for any seizure on your part.

  2. Antony Ruhan said,

    Strewth! Maybe you are lucky that novels can excite you, as you guess this one did. The only thing that raises my blood pressure is watching our rugby players – particularly the Wobblies – fumble and miss tackles when playing the All Blacks. I have to look at my native rugby league to recover, a recovery which can be short-lived. Count your blessings!

Leave a Reply

