This blog promises to try and clean up its act!

August 26, 2013 at 6:19 am (Commentary)

A comment from perhaps one of my most discerning, painstaking and astute readers, put me back a step or two! :

“I don’t want anything I write to be associated with anything on the same site as all that horrible neanderthal sexist stuff. Plus I am an admirer of Gough Whitlam.”

In the future I’ll try and avoid sayings like the following: cutting off a slice, red-blooded and a demon in the cot. There is no offence intended to my female readers.

As regards Gough, I find it hard to forgive him for giving the green light to Indonesia to take over East Timor, and for the part he had in giving PNG Independence years before it should have been granted.

As a male with a tremendous respect for the female part of creation, in the future I’ll try my best to make my lady readers aware of this. I can’t guarantee anything, but I’ll do my best!

I feel obliged to add that in the evolutionary scheme of things, I’ve always had a lot of respect for the Neanderthals. They were from all the evidence we have a race of strong virile beings. I’m not saying for a moment that they were cutting off a slice nor to my knowledge were they red-blooded or demons in the cot, but they are said to have enriched the Caucasian division of mankind or for that matter womankind, which from all accounts took place with a lot of crossbreeding.

I’ll end on a question: Are the present feminists doing their bit to enrich future generations?

Leave a Reply

