Eulogy by Andrei Immanoel Ruiz Wall

January 7, 2014 at 9:16 am (Uncategorized) (, )

Firstly I’d just like to thank everyone for turning up as I know some people have flown in to arrive here today. I’m sure my father would really have appreciated it.

I really couldn’t have asked for a more loving and caring father who was always there when I needed him. I really feel so blessed. I certainly did when I injured my knee and was bed-ridden almost a couple of years ago now.

I’ll really miss my Dad’s sense of humour, his generosity and caring nature. He was really able to connect with people on so many different levels, more so than he would have given himself credit for — which probably explains why so many of you are here today.

For those of you who didn’t know, my father was very fond of his own father and even wrote a book about him. My cousin’s husband’s father also passed away last April. He gave him one of his books and wrote a small note, which I would like to share with you now.

I know what it is like to lose a beloved father. I hope this small account of my father’s life will in some way help you in your grief in sharing with you the high regard and love I had for him. Both our Fathers in the afterlife, being the men they were on earth, are not entirely lost to us, and in time your heavy heartedness will pass and be placed with joy and thankfulness.

Thanks dad for being there for us all. I feel so blessed to have had you in my life.

1 Comment

  1. Heidi Russo said,

    It is beautiful to see David’s legacy and strength of character living on in his sons

Leave a Reply

